Open Discussion (#3) - Connection (#142) - Message List

Connection

How can I get the LogicMail 1.9... to stay always connected to mail box via my mobile internet connection? It keeps disconnecting from it. Thanks

• Message #422

I haven't yet written the code to make it do that, and all the other complexities involved. LogicMail isn't intentionally disconnecting. Its just hard to keep a socket connection actually active for a long period of time on the mobile network.

All of this is in my plans of things to do, but its a lot more complicated than it sounds.

• Message #439

Why then not to look into gmail mobile app for blackberry and do the same with refreshing intervals of 10min, 15min, 20 min and 30min as a choice ??? I am not a programmer but it shout be not that hard... I hope so... :) Thanks and sorry for my comment... I know that I can get the answer like "if you are so smart, why don't you do it your self?"... just I can't wait for some kind of push thing...

• Message #440

Hey, people have been thinking it was "just one simple thing" ever since LogicMail 1.0 :-) The truth is that I had to completely redesign the application, just to bring it to the point where adding the feature was even possible. This took a lot of work. (2.0 is at least 3 times as much code as 1.1, and far more complex.)

However, it is much easier to implement this now. I just need to figure out all the details, and how to make them fit together. Part of being a programmer is thinking things through to a level of detail most people never consider.